BCCI announce squad for West Indies T20Is

Mumbai, July 14 (FN Agency) The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced an 18-member squad for the five-match T20I series against West Indies. The squad will be led by Rohit Sharma. Wicket-keeper batter KL Rahul and spinner Kuldeep Yadav have been named in the side, but their participation is subject to their fitness.Former skipper Virat Kohli and ace fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the series.

India and West Indies will play five T20Is, starting from July 29, with the final two matches being played in Lauderhill in Florida, United States. Schedule: July 29, 1st T20I in Trinidad August 1, 2nd T20I in St KittsAugust 2, 3rd T20I in St KittsAugust 6, 4th T20I in Lauderhill, Florida August 7, 5th T20I in Lauderhill, FloridaSquad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.