Monsoon Session of Parliament to begin from July 19

New Delhi, Jul 2 (Bureau) Monsoon session of Parliament will begin from July 19, Monday, the Lok Sabha Secretariat on announced on Friday. “Subject to exigencies of government business, the session is likely to conclude on Friday, the 13th August, 2021,” LS Secretariat Joint Director Baikunthanath Mohapatra said in a statement.

Parliament conducts three sessions each year, viz., Budget session in January/February to May, Monsoon session in July to August/September and Winter session during November to December.