PM, Rajnath, Shah among galaxy of BJP leaders to campaign in TN

Chennai, May 18 (Agency) A galaxy of top BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Party President J P Nadda would be campaigning in Tamil Nadu for the April six Assembly elections and the bypoll to Kanniyakumari Lok Sabha seat.

As per the key campaigners list submitted to the Election Commission of India by the BJP, apart from Mr Modi, Mr Shah and Mr Rajnath Singh, top leaders like Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath his Madhya Pradesh counterpart Shivraj Singh Chauhan, besides Union Ministers Nitin Gadkari, Ms Nirmala Sitharaman, S.Jaishankar, Smriti Irani, G.Kishan Reddy and Gen. V.K. Singh are among the other leaders who would be campaigning in the state. The BJP is facing the elections as part of the ruling AIAMDK-led Front and was allotted 20 Assembly seats and the Kanniyakumari Lok Sabha seat where bypoll was necessitated following the death sitting member H Vasanthakumar of Congress.