Yogi reaching to villages to take stock of Covid

Lucknow, May 18 (FN Representative) Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is probably the first Chief Minister of the country to work from ground zero as he is visiting from village to village and from district to district to take stock of Covid situation on the ground. So far, he has assessed the situation in 47 districts of 11 divisions, which is more than 50 percent of the state, by either visiting them physicaly or through virtual meetings with the officials, a senior officer in tge CM office here on Tuesday disclosed.

CM Yogi recently held a review meeting of Meerut and Saharanpur divisions of western UP following a physical inspections of the divisions during a two-day visit. Prior to visiting the villages, the CM selects them from a list given to him by the district administration. Subsequently, he collects feedback from the people’s representatives at ground zero. CM Yogi’s emphasis is on tracing, testing and treating Covid-19 patients to contain the virus. When the first wave of coronavirus occurred last year, CM Yogi chalked out strategies and reviewed them on a daily basis with the officials of Team 11. Similarly, during the ongoing second wave of Corona, the Chief Minister has formed Team 9 and has also fixed accountabilities at the governance level. During his video conferencing with concerned officials, the CM ordered implementation of guidelines in districts several times. Now, he is reviwing the implementation of those guidelines on the ground.

CM Yogi has also visited Lucknow, Hardoi, Lakhimpur Kheri, Rae Bareli, Sitapur, Unnao of Lucknow division; Varanasi, Chandauli, Ghazipur and Jaunpur districts of Varanasi division; Agra, Firozabad, Mainpuri and Mathura of Agra division; Aligarh, Hathras and Kasganj and Etah districts of Aligarh division; Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Deoria and Maharajganj of Gorakhpur division; Basti, Santakbirnagar and Siddharthnagar of Basti division; Ayodhya, Ambedkar Nagar, Barabanki, Sultanpur and Amethi of Ayodhya division; Bareilly, Badayun, Pilibhit and Shahjahanpur of Bareilly division; Moradabad, Bijnor, Sambhal, Amroha and Rampur of Moradabad division; Meerut, Bulandshahr, Ghaziabad, Hapur, Baghpat and Gautam Budh Nagar of Meerut division; as well as Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar and Shamli districts of Saharanpur division.