30 distinguished & meritorious service medals to officers/officials of CBI

New Delhi, Jan 25 (Agency) Thirty officers and officials of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service by the President of India on the eve of Republic Day. The President’s Police Medals for Distinguished Service have been awarded to 6 officers/officials while Police Medals for Meritorious Service have been awarded to 24 other officers and officials as mentioned, a statement said.

Among the officials/officers whose names have been announced for the President’s Police Medal are Viplav Kumar Choudhary Joint Director of Special Crime Zone, Sharad Agarwal Joint Director of Special Task Zone, Satya Narayan Jat Addl. SP of ACB, Thanglian Mang M Addl. SP of SC-I, Adu Ram Head Constable of SU, and Goutam Chandra Das Head Constable of ACB, it added. Police Medals for meritorious service have been awarded to Gagandeep Gambhir DIG, AC-II, Pravin Mandloi SP, Kaushal Kishore Singh Addl. SP of EOB, Jagrup Singh Dy. SP of ACB and Darvin KJ Dy. SP of EOB, it added.